SACC Interclub 2014 Competition – Report


Before we get to the results, we would first like to acknowledge the following people for their support and assistance in making this event possible (in no particular order!);

  • The organising committee at the SACC – Bill Power, John Doheny, John Hogan, Neily Curtin & Niamh Whitty
  • The team from Kilkenny Photographic Society for the manpower transporting panel boards upstairs & downstairs and assembling
  • All the clubs who competed and attended
  • Judges Lorraine Gilligan, Mark Sedgwick & Paul Stanley for their hard work throughout the day
  • Guest Speaker Seamus Costelloe for a super presentation
  • Jason Town for assistance with scoring
  • Cian O’Mahony for presentation photos
  • John Grimes and Limerick & District Photographic Society for the use of their panel boards
  • All involved in donating prizes to raffle (to be published separately)

A very sincere thank you.


Moving on, we are delighted to announce that the overall winners were Cork Camera Group who also won the overall title last year.  Our congratulations to all involved at Cork Camera Group – their achievement this year was all the more remarkable as they not only won the overall title, but they also swept the boards by winning each club panel section (Colour Print, Monochrome Print and Projected Image).

Second place overall went to Wexford Camera Club. Wexford were placed second in Monochrome Print & third in Projected Image.

Congratulations also to Kilkenny Photographic Society on taking third place overall. They were also awarded with third place in Colour Print and  third in Monochrome Print.

Other successful clubs were Mallow Camera Club who finished second in Colour Print and Blarney Photography Club who took second place in Projected Image category.

In individual awards, Best Overall Image and Best Projected Image were won by Ron Bending from Deise Camera Club.  Best Colour Print was won by Michael O’Sullivan from Cork Camera Group and Best Monochrome Print stayed in Kilkenny Photographic Society this year with Seamus Costelloe winning that category.

Winning panels and individual winners are shown below. Further images from presentation ceremony available in this gallery.

For full results, please go to our results page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *